Home On Our Travels Education Archives Members List Wullie Reed
1 3 Alyth and District Pipe Band


Rear L to R: Pipe Major Duncan Milne, Andrew Kirkpatrick, George Gellatly, Hugh Cameron, Ronald Repper, Ian Berry.

Front: John Baynes, Alfie Smith, Doug Petrie, Leslie Bruce, Murdie Bell.


Back Row L to R: ?, Leslie Bruce, James Kirkpatrick, Stewart Robertson, Bill Symington, Linn Robb, Alex Kinmond, Willie Duncan, Ian Beverley, Sandy Reid.

Second R Standing: Jimmy Smith, Frank Walker, Ian Reid, Duncan Blair, Billy McBain, Drew Brown, P/M Duncan Milne.

Rear seated row: Stuart Dickson, Willie Crichton, Jim McKenzie, Jimmy Duncan, Robert Blair.

Front seated row: David Robertson, David Alexander, Brian Barber, Ian Rae, John Heron, Jack Ogilvie.

1947 - 48

Pipe Major Milne is seated second from the right.

1947 - 48 Church Parade


More up to date now, with a photo taken on Saturday 2nd September 2006, in the Wellmeadow, Blairgowrie

This was the Braemar day Parade and also the first time the band had paraded with their new Black Stewart kilts.

All the best to all members, and power to Pipe Major Charlie Munro (far left).

Here we have ex Practical Piper.....Gordon Barton tuning up at Markinch 2010

Gordon is busy getting back to his piping and is now the Alyth Pipe Major.